How did I get here and why?

How did I get here from there? And why?

I was at loose ends after a huge international conference that I had managed over four weeks in Brighton, and planned for over six months. Arrived home in Windsor, Berks., exhausted and ready to collapse into the weekend.

Got a call from a fellow contributor to the conference and now my ex:”here through the following day”, with a flight booked to SFO: looking for a London guide…”

Me.

Welcome to …

My life as a Brit Abroad!

Leave a Reply

