Since recycling was fully integrated into my domestic “waste” management I am a hoarder!

Image

I feel guilt. Always. Doesn’t matter whether I have made the right choices at home, I now check trash bins at work. I let most things slide, but cannot cope with seeing a plastic something in the trash when it should be in recycling!

Back in the day, I was house proud and relatively “junk” free. Now I say a little prayer as I drop a Lean Cuisine box into my recycle bin, knowing that it has a “shiny” surface, albeit made from redundant trees grown in Oregon. How to decide?

This is my 60 second muse for the day, and no, that’s not my trash, kinda . . .

Karen

2 thoughts on “Since recycling was fully integrated into my domestic “waste” management I am a hoarder!

Leave a Reply

